the whole shebang

February 28, 2007

What does this test say about your “intuition”?

Filed under: Computing,Humor,Terrorism — wholeshebang @ 7:35 am

I’m sure some people (maybe a lot of technical bloggers) will recognize the pictures of these people. But I did not know any of them. So, then, is this “humor” page a reliable test of a person’s ability to judge the basic character of people?

I think so.

I’m sure most people find the “Programming Language Inventor or Serial Killer?” quiz just a silly diversion. But I have had a very few, specific experiences where, unarmed with any knowledge about a person, I have had startling insights based on nothing more than the most casual contact. Is it just a coincidence that I got an “8 out of 10” on this quiz?

How about when you consider, the only 2 I got wrong, I hesitated and felt I was making the wrong choice even as I made it? All the other 8 choices were very easy…I just went by my instant, gut feeling from looking at the picture, and you will notice that some of the “bad guys” do not even look creepy. I assure you, I did not know who any of these people were in the photos!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

